MURCIA / ESPAÑA / 17-18 JUNIO 2021

Conference on International Economics 20212021-02-26T22:21:16+00:00


The Spanish Association of International Economics and Finance (AEEFI) and the Faculty of Economics and Business of the University of Murcia are organizing the 22nd Conference on International Economics/Jornadas de Economía Internacional, which will take place at Murcia, on June 17th and 18th, 2021 and also through online access.

The congress will have a hybrid format with in-person sessions that can also be accessed remotely through the Zoom platform for those prevented from travelling by COVID-19 (or any other cause). Registration will have differentiated fees for both types of participants.

The University of Murcia has strict protocols against COVID-19 to guarantee the holding of this congress in a responsible manner (https://www.um.es/web/universidad/contenido/coronavirus).

All authors who participate in the conference will have the opportunity to summit the papers presented to be considered for publication in the Special Issue of the journal Economics-The Open Access Open-Assessment E-Journal.


International Trade, International Capital Movements, International Finance, Open Economy Macroeconomics, Migration Flows, International Flows of Services, Trade and Firm Behaviour, Trade Policies and Economic Integration, Labour Market and Trade and Financial Flows.

Keynote speakers: 

Dr. Paul De Grauwe (London School of Economics and Political Science)

Dr. Gabriel Pérez Quirós (Banco Central Europeo)

Organizing Committee

Coordinator: María A. Prats (Universidad de Murcia)

José Antonio Albaladejo-García (Universidad de Murcia), Susana Álvarez (Universidad de Murcia), Sonia Baños (Universidad de Murcia), María Belda (Universidad de Murcia), Ismael Gálvez (Universidad de las Islas Baleares), María López-Martínez (Universidad de Murcia), Cesar Nebot (Universidad de Murcia), Fernando E. Torrejón (Universidad de Murcia) y José Ángel Zabala (Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena)

Scientific Committee

Coordinators:Fernando Merino (Universidad de Murcia)

Roger Bandick (Linköping University), Ana Cuadros (Universidad Jaume I), Maria García de la Vega (School of Economics, University of Notthingham), Atanu Ghoshray (Newcastle University), Rebeca Jiménez (Universidad de Salamanca), Michael Koch (Aarhus University), Thorsten Lehnert (University of Luxembourg), Javier Ordóñez (Universidad Jaume I), María del Carmen Ramos-Herrera (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid), Alejandro Riaño (City University of London), María Santana (Universidad de las Islas Baleares)